Greater Waynesboro Chamber of CommerceCalendar of Events
www.waynesboro.org

Fri Oct 03
5:00 PM
  Meat Raffle
Meat Raffle
When: October 3, 5pm
Where: S. Mountain Fire Hall
Fri Oct 03
7:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Destination ARTS! Tri-State Jitterbugs
Destination ARTS! Tri-State Jitterbugs
When: Friday, October 3, 7-8pm
Where: Center Square, Waynesboro
Sat Oct 04
  Market Day
Market Day
Mainstreet Waynesboro
When: Saturday, October 4th
Where: Center Square, Waynesboro
Sat Oct 04
7:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  Yard Sale and BBQ
Yard Sale and BBQ
When: Saturday, October 4, 7a-2p
Where: Blue Ridge Sportsmans Club
Sat Oct 04
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  St. Andrew Oktoberfest
St. Andrew Oktoberfest
When: October 4, 9a-4p
Where: Front lawn of Saint Andrew Campus, Waynesboro
Sat Oct 04
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  Ford Drive-a-Thon
Ford Drive-a-Thon
Waynesboro Future Business Leaders of America
When: Saturday, October 4, 9a-4p
Where: Waynesboro High School
Sat Oct 04
11:00 AM
  Cash Bingo
Cash Bingo
When: Sunday, October 4, 11am
Where: Blue Ridge Sportsman's Club
Sun Oct 05
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  YMCA Fun Day
YMCA Fun Day
When: Sunday, October 5, 1-4pm
Where: Waynesboro Area YMCA
-Indoor Rock Climbing
-Hands-On Pottery
-Swimming

www.waynesboroymca.org
Sun Oct 05
2:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  Destination ARTS! Strung Tight
Destination ARTS! Strung Tight
When: Sunday, October 5, 2-4pm
Where: Center Square, Waynesboro
Sun Oct 05
3:00 PM
  Annual Pet Blessing
Annual Pet Blessing
Benefits Antietam Humane Society
When: Sunday, October 5, 3pm
Where: Trinity Lutheran Church, Rouzerville
Fri Oct 10 -- Sat Oct 11
9:00 AM
  Fall Rummage Sale
Fall Rummage Sale
When: Friday, October 10, 9a-1p
Saturday, October 11, 9a-noon
Where: St. Mary's Episcopal Church-Waynesboro
Sat Oct 11
7:00 AM - 10:00 AM
  Pancake Breakfast
Pancake Breakfast
When: Saturday, October 11, 7-10a
Where: Brethren in Christ
152 Fairview Avenue, Waynesboro
Sat Oct 11
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  Yard Sale
Yard Sale
When: October 11, 8a-12p
Where: Blue Ridge Summit Free Library
Sat Oct 11
9:00 AM - 1:00 PM
  Community Fall Fest
Community Fall Fest
When: Saturday, October 11, 9a-1p
Where: The Leland of Laurel Run, Waynesboro
-Apple Pie Contest
-Pumpkin decorating
-Scarecrow making
-Craft Vendors
Tue Oct 14
5:30 PM
  Crime Study Meeting
Crime Study Meeting
The Potomac Street Irregulars
When: Tuesday, October 14, 5:30pm
Where: The Parlor House

717-762-2006 - Reservations
Thu Oct 16
6:00 PM
  PMI Fundraising Banquet
PMI Fundraising Banquet
When: Thursday, October 16, 6pm
Where: Antrim BIC Church-Chambersburg
Tickets: $25

http://pregnancyministries.org/servicesprograms/events
Thu Oct 16
6:00 PM - 7:15 PM
  Youth in Government
Youth in Government
When: Thursday, October 16, 6-7:15pm
Where: Waynesboro YMCA
-Free to attend
-For grades 6th-12th
-Meets every Thursday through April

717-762-6012
Sat Oct 18
11:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  Annual Renfrew Pumpkin Festival
Annual Renfrew Pumpkin Festival
When: Saturday, October 18, 11a-4p
Where: Renfrew Park
Sat Oct 18
1:00 PM - 3:00 PM
  Witch Hat Workshop: Kids
Witch Hat Workshop: Kids
When: Saturday, October 18, 1-3pm
Where: Ceramic Arts Center of Waynesboro

Ages 5+
Cost: $25 per student

http://nicodemuscenterforceramicstudies.fullslate.com
Sat Oct 18
5:30 PM
  Bingo
Bingo
When: October 18, 5:30pm
Where: South Mountain Fire Department
Tue Oct 21
3:00 PM
  Dogtona 500
Dogtona 500
When: September 21, 3pm
Where: Fun Castle
Tue Oct 21
7:00 PM
  Waynesboro Studio Art Club Meeting
Waynesboro Studio Art Club Meeting
When: October 21, 7pm
Where: The Church of the Brethren
117 South Church Street, Waynesboro
Thu Oct 23
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Trunk & Treat Night
Trunk & Treat Night
When: Thursday, October 23, 6-8pm
Where: Trinity Lutheran Church, Rouzerville
Thu Oct 23
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Waynesboro Trick or Treat
Waynesboro Trick or Treat
When: Thursday, October 23, 6-8pm
Where: Waynesboro
Thu Oct 23
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Light the Night
Light the Night
When: Thursday, October 23, 6-8pm
Where: Calvary Assembly of God
Fri Oct 24
8:00 AM - 12:00 PM
  Rummage Sale
Rummage Sale
When: Friday, October 24, 8a-4p
Saturday, October 25, 8a-12p
Where: Rouzerville, UMC
Sat Oct 25
8:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  3rd Annual Christmas Bazaar
3rd Annual Christmas Bazaar
When: October 25, 8a-2p
Where: The Church of the Apostles
336 Barnett Ave. Waynesboro
Sat Oct 25
10:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  Apple Dumpling Sale
Apple Dumpling Sale
When: October 25, 10a-3p
Where: South Mountain Fire Department
Mon Oct 27
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Celebrity Bartender Night
Celebrity Bartender Night
When: Monday, October 27, 5-9pm
Where: Rolling Mill Restaurant
Who: Mark Hollen and Denny Shockey

Tips earned will be used to benefit Mainstreet Waynesboro
Tue Oct 28
7:00 PM
  Presentaion: John Grove Legacy
Presentation: John Grove Legacy
When: October 28, 7pm
Where: Waynesboro Industrial Museum
Wed Oct 29
6:30 PM - 8:00 PM
  Halloween Storytelling
Halloween Storytelling
When: Wednesday, October 29, 6:30p-8p
Where: Renfrew Park

www.renfrewinstitute.org
Thu Oct 30
5:30 PM
  Battle of the Minds
Battle of the Minds
Rotary of Waynesboro
When: Thursday, October 30, 5:30pm
Where: Green Grove Gardens, Greencastle

www.rotaryofwaynesboro.org
Thu Oct 30
5:30 PM
  Battle of the Minds
Battle of the Minds
Rotary Fundraiser
When: Thursday, October 30, 5:30pm
Where: Green Grove Gardens
Tickets: $75
Contact: Natasha.koons@f-mtrust.com
Sat Nov 01
9:00 AM - 3:00 PM
  Mountaintop Fair
Mountaintop Fair
When: Saturday, November 1, 9a-3p
Where: Blue Ridge Volunteer Fire Co.
-Collectibles Road Show, 9a-noon
-Live Music, noon
-Auction, 1p
-Magic Show, 1:30p
-Food, music, antiques, art, jewelry, ..more

Proceeds benefit the Amanda Bowders Community Memorial Garden
Sat Nov 01
4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
  Open House/Food Drive
Open House/Food Drive
The Church of Jesus Christ of Latter-Day Saints
When: November 1, 4-7pm
Where: 11887 Mentzer Gap Road, Waynesboro
Sat Nov 01
5:00 PM - 9:00 PM
  Books. Bites. Brews.
Books. Bites. Brews
Alexander Hamilton Memorial Library Fundraiser
When: Saturday, November 1, 5-9pm
Where: Waynesboro Country Club
Tickets: $40
Purchase at Greater Waynesboro Chamber of Commerce
118 Walnut Street
Sun Nov 02
9:00 AM - 2:00 PM
  Model Train Show
Model Train Show
When: Sunday, November 2, 9a-2p
Where: Mont Alto Volunteer Fire Department
PA Route 997

$3.00 per person
Fire truck rides with each paid admission.
Sun Nov 02
10:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  PA-KY Rifle Exhibit
PA-KY Rifle Exhibit
When: Sunday, November 2, 10a-4p
Where: Renfrew Museum

Historic Rifles from Local Gunsmiths on display.
Sun Nov 02
11:00 AM
  All Cash Bingo
All Cash Bingo
When: Sunday, November 2nd, 11am
Where: Blue Ridge Sporsmans Club
Sun Nov 02
12:00 PM
  Fall Fashion Show & Auction
Fall Fashion Show & Auction
Cumberland Valley Breast Care Alliance
When: Sunday, November 2, 12pm
Where: Green Grove Gardens
Tickets: $20
Tue Nov 04
4:30 PM - 7:00 PM
  Lasagna Dinner
Lasagna Dinner
When: November 4, 4:30-7pm
Where: St. Mary's Episcopal Church

Adults: $7.50
Kids: $3.50
Wed Nov 05 -- Fri Nov 07
9:00 AM - 4:00 PM
  Pre-Holiday Sale
Pre-Holiday Sale
Waynesboro Hospital Gift Shop
When: Wed, Thurs, Fri, November 5-7, 9am- 4pm
Where: Waynesboro Hospital - 1st Floor Conference Room
Fri Nov 07
5:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Shop for Charity:PMI
Shop for Charity: PMI
When: Friday, November 7, 5-8pm
Where: Ten Thousand Villages
13625 Pennsylvania Avenue, Hagerstown

A portion of sales made between 5-8pm will be donated to the Pregnancy Ministries, Inc. www.pregnancyministries.org
Fri Nov 07
5:00 PM
  Meat Raffle
Meat Raffle
When: November 7, 5pm
Where: South Mountain Fire Dept.
11207 Loop Road
South Mountain
Sun Nov 09
3:00 PM
  Umi Garrett:Piano
Umi Garrett: Piano
Waynesboro Community Concert Association
When: Sunday, November 9, 3pm
Where: Waynesboro High School

www.waynesborocommunityconcert.org
Mon Nov 10
8:45 AM - 12:00 PM
  RAMP Server/Seller Training
RAMP Server/Seller Training
Responsible Alcohol Management Program
When: Monday, November 10, 8:45a-noon
Where: Green Grove Gardens

Soon to be required in Pennsylvania and typically costing money per employee trained, only 70 spots are available for this FREE training.

Call: 717-485-0473
Tue Nov 11
5:30 PM
  Potomac Street Irregulars Meeting
Potomac Street Irregulars Meeting
Topic: 1961 Murder of Marilyn Shearer at Cold Spring Park
When: Tuesday, November 11, 5:30pm
Where: The Parlor House, Waynesboro

Email: events@antietamhistory.org
Sat Nov 15
2:00 PM
  Entertainment Extravaganza
Entertainment Extravaganza
Benefiting the Rouzerville 9/11 Tribute
When: November 15, 2pm
Where: Blondie's in Rouzerville
-Texas Hold Em
-Bowling
-Corn Hole
-Darts
-Roulette
www.rouzerville.org
Sat Nov 15
5:30 PM
  Saturday Night Bingo
Saturday Night Bingo
When: November 15, 5:30pm
Where: South Mountain Fire Dept.
11207 Loop Road, South Mountain
Tue Nov 18
6:00 PM - 8:00 PM
  Pen Mar Park Celebration
Pen Mar Park Celebration
When: Tuesday, November 18, 6-8pm
Where: Lakeside Hall, Lake Royer Drive, Cascade MD
Tickets: $15/Individual, $25/Couple
Call: 301-241-5085

Proceeds benefit the Fort Ritchie Community Center
www.thefrcc.org
Fri Nov 21
  Waynesboro Holiday Tree Lighting
Waynesboro Holiday Tree Lighting
When: Friday, November 21st.
Where: Center Square, Waynesboro
Fri Nov 21
7:30 PM
  SAXsational!
SAXsational
Waynesboro Community Concert Association
When: Friday, November 21, 7:30pm
Where: Waynesboro High School

www.waynesborocommunityconcert.org
Sat Nov 22
2:00 PM
  Waynesboro Holiday Parade
Waynesboro Holiday Parade
When: Saturday, November 22nd, 2pm
Where: Mainstreet, Waynesboro
Fri Nov 28
  Black Friday Hole in One
Black Friday Hole in One
When: Friday, November 28
Where: Waynesboro Municipal Golf Course

$15 for 18 Holes Including a Cart

Tee Times: 717-440-6032
Sat Nov 29
  Small Business Saturday
Small Business Saturday
When: Saturday, November 29th

Shop Small Businesses in the Greater Waynesboro Area
Sun Nov 30
1:00 PM - 4:00 PM
  Quincy Village Model Railroad Club: Open House
Quincy Village model Railroad Club: Open House
When: November 30, 1-4pm
Where: Quincy Village, Waynesboro

FREE Admission
Thu Dec 04 -- Sat Dec 06
7:00 PM
  Miracle on 34th Street, the musical
Miracle on 34th Street, the musical
Performed by Waynesboro Children's Theatre Troupe
When: December 4-6, 7pm ... December 7, 2pm
Where: Waynesboro Area Middle School
Sun Dec 07
1:00 PM
  YMCA Gymnastics Team Bingo
YMCA Gymnastics Team Bingo
When: Sunday, December 7, 1pm
Where: Waynesboro Ambulance

Contact: danielle@arapt.comcastbiz.net

For the most up to date information, please visit www.waynesboro.org